Siteground Hosting Review (2019) – Is Siteground Really Good?

Siteground is one of the most popular web hosting solutions that you will ever come across.

This article is talking about my honest Siteground hosting review by using the data from one of my sites.

In my opinion, Siteground is ideal for

  • Reliable and stable WordPress site
  • Business website
  • Bloggers Beginners

If you’re looking for the perfect web hosting solution for your website then you can opt for their plans without any second thoughts. All the hosting features that are managed by Siteground are perfect, especially for WordPress websites.

Let’s dive into details now.

1. Siteground Company Information

Business Started: 2004

Data Center Location:

  • Chicago, USA
  • Iowa, USA
  • London, UK
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Eemshaven, Netherlands
  • Singapore, Singapore

2. Popularity

Siteground is a very popular hosting provider which many people like it.

According to Keywords Everywhere, for the “Siteground” alone keyword, it has about 246,000 searchings.

Siteground monthly searches

Besides, it has about 2.89 million visits every month from the SimilarWeb report.

Similar web visits siteground

It is always the TOP 1 rated host from all the facebook polls. (I have randomly picked several polls)

Siteground poll

3. Siteground Hosting Review: Pros of using Siteground Hosting

Personally, I’m using Siteground and A2 Hosting to host two of my WordPress websites.

I did a lot of research and collected a lot of data about these two web hosts.

So this is the review about Siteground Hosting. (In case you are interested in A2 Hosting review also, you can read it here.)

3.1. 99.9% Uptime Guarantee

The hosting uptime provided by this company is good. You won’t have to worry about your website facing any downtime.

I had used a host which provided me 99.2% uptime which is very bad, after that, I decided to switch to Siteground.

Siteground ensures that the visitors to a website are happy. Your website is going to stay functional most of the time.

My site uptime performance:

  • October 2019 Average Uptime: 99.89%
  • September 2019 Average Uptime: 99.9%
  • August 2019 Average Uptime: 99.98%
  • August 2019 – October 2019 Average Uptime: 99.92%
Siteground Average Freshping Result

3.2. Speed

The speed offered by Siteground is pretty impressive.

They have servers that are spread across three continents that give you impressive speed.

It uses the latest technology to ensure the fastest speed.

Speed technology

The speed of the website is the critical factor that one must consider when it comes to choosing a hosting plan.

I had seen that the people who use the Siteground hosting plan will have the capability of loading their website’s page in 3 seconds. You can check your page speed using GTMetrix.

If you are really concerned about the page loading speed, I personally recommend you to look into A2 Hosting as well.

My site server response time performance:

  • October 2019 Average Response Time: 1421ms
  • September 2019 Average Response Time: 1425ms
  • August 2019 Average Response Time: 661ms
  • August 2019 – October 2019 Average Response Time: 828ms (See above image)

3.3. Premium support

What I like the most from Siteground is the support provided by the Siteground.

You can contact them via online chat, ticket, and phone call. All methods are 24/7 available.

I have contacted many times to the Siteground support team. They usually got back to me within 3 minutes all the time.

The support team is extremely knowledgeable and the quality is premium.

I think they had gone through extensive training that helps the customers to avail more benefits like continuous assistance, helpful nature, and responsiveness.

Siteground live chat

3.4. Managed WordPress and Woocommerce Hosting are Available

With the help of their advanced hosting plan, one can easily manage the Woocommerce and WordPress sites.

If you are using these platforms, then the Siteground will provide you with plans that are specifically designed to meet the requirements.

The control panel of this hosting provider is user-friendly and you can easily install it with one click.

Hosting Packages

3.5. Optimized WordPress

I can say that the hosting infrastructure of Siteground is perfectly optimized and is ideal for the WordPress environment.

WordPress will work best if you are using this hosting solution.

It is one of the hostings recommended by WordPress.

Wordpress recognize Siteground

It will offer you with the caching solution that has been built in WordPress. This dynamic caching system is based on Nginx.

3.6. The Free CDN and SSL Certification

Siteground’s packages also provide you with a free content delivery network (CDN) which is Cloudflare. Cloudflare delivers your WordPress files to the visitor from its nearest possible location, so it speeds up the loading time. There are 194 Cloudflare data centers in the world.

I have a tutorial on how to setup Cloudflare as well to speed up your website.

Most of the people are now aware that they should always opt for a website that has SSL certification. The SSL certification is one of the basic requirements because it helps in protecting the private information the users are sharing with the help of the website like IP address and other personal details.

Siteground provides SSL certification for free.

If the website does not have SSL certification, then it is more susceptible to the attacks of hackers.

3.7. Free Site Migration for 1 Website

Siteground is going to provide you a free 1-time site migration whenever you purchase its hosting plan. So the burden of changing the server of the website will be on Siteground company and not on you.

All the plans from Siteground come with free website migration.

3.8. 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

After you purchase a hosting plan you will have the liberty of availing the money-back guarantee within one month of use. It is true that one needs to use the hosting plan for at least a month in order to analyze its efficiency.

If you are not satisfied with the plan, then it is going to offer you a full refund of the money that you have already paid.

4. Siteground Hosting Review: Cons of using Siteground Hosting

4.1. Higher Renewal Rates (3X More)

Siteground is going to provide you with the introductory plan that has all the basic features at USD 3.95/month.

Like most of the hosting plan providers, Sitegroud offers you the lowest rate when you will enter the introductory plans, but it will then be transferred to the triple valued plans which will charge automatically upon renewal. The basic cost will become USD 11.95/month.

Siteground renewal price

If you are preparing for a long term plan, make sure you are applying for the longest term in order to get better deals. It is definitely going to reduce the overall amount.

4.2. Plan limitation

The plan limitation of Siteground hosting is one of the biggest cons.

For instance the cheapest plan, you can only host a single website and is provided with only 10 GB of web space. Although the plan comes with unmetered (unlimited) bandwidth, it can only manage around 10,000 monthly visits. And, your website performance will definitely drop when the traffic is getting closer to the limits.

If you are using less hosting space then you can definitely opt for them. However, if you are thinking of uploading a lot of files like images, videos or PDFs then this might not be the right hosting solution for you.

If you are using a website that is hungry for resources then you can definitely contact the Siteground customer service for help. When you are exceeding the CPU usage limit, you can ask them to increase the resources limit or upgrade your plan to the higher one.

5. Siteground Package Overview

It is always good to estimate/understand your need first before choosing a hosting package from Siteground. Below are the available shared hosting packages from Siteground.

Siteground shared hosting plan

Learn more about Siteground packages.

Wrapping Up

If you are looking for a safer hosting solution, I think Siteground is the right fit for you. There are so many people including me using it, and all of us are satisfied with its performance.

You won’t get regret of using Siteground and it will ensure the growth of your business.

That’s all my Siteground hosting review.

BONUS: If you want to try something different other than Siteground, or if you are looking for a more speedy (if you trust me) and a lower budget hosting solution, you may consider A2 Hosting. You can read my full A2 Hosting review here.

Affiliate Disclosure – Some blog posts and web pages within this site contain affiliate links, which means I may earn a small commission if you click the link then purchase a product or service from the third party website. For instance, A2Hosting, Astra Pro and Swift Performance affiliate links. Purchasing a product or service from the links does not increase your purchase cost, but it is a great way to say ‘thanks’ to me if you enjoy my content and find my suggestions helpful. Please note that I only recommend products and services that I have personally used or have thoroughly researched. The guidances are based on my personal experience and research. I really appreciate your action of clicking my links to purchase, this is a great motivation for me to keep going.,

Comments

Please feel free to comment below if you have questions, requests or feedbacks from my blogs. I will be glad to hearing your responses and reply to you as sooner as possible.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

siteground logo
**Popular & Safest Hosting**
Best for Small Business & Blogger
Uptime Performance: 99.92%
Response Time: 828ms
Customer Support: < 3 mins
Free Site Migration
Free CDN and SSL
$3.95/mo
30-Day Money-Back
Scroll to Top